As the coronavirus (COVID-19) situation progresses, we are committed to continue serving the public.  Some of the latest developments have heightened concerns for everyone’s health and wellbeing.  We have made the decision to close the doors to public access in an effort to lessen the risk to customers and employees during this pandemic.  This will take effect Friday, March 20, 2020 and our doors will remain closed until further notice.  Although we will not be able to provide face to face customer service between property owners and staff members, we encourage all individuals to conduct business remotely by using our website, fax, email or telephone.  Online payments can also be made by using our website, by calling our office or regular mail.  There will also be a drop box available in the foyer for payments and any other documents.  Through technology, we are confident that we can still offer the same level of service.  Thank you for your patience during this time and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.  Below are the best ways to contact us directly so that we may help you with anything that requires immediate assistance.

Our contact hours are Monday –Friday 8:30-5:00.  Please monitor the District’s website for any breaking news on the Districts day to day operations.

Telephone:  979-968-8383

Fax:  979-968-8385



Welcome to Fayette County Appraisal District!

Within this site you will find general information about the District and the ad valorem property tax system in Texas, as well as information regarding specific properties within the district.

Fayette Appraisal District is responsible for appraising all real and business personal property within Fayette County. The district appraises property according to the Texas Property Tax Code and the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practices (USPAP).

Fayette Appraisal District is responsible for the fair market appraisal of properties within each of the following taxing entities:
Fayette County Lee-Fayette Counties Cummins Creek Water Control & Improvement District #1
City of Carmine Monument Hill Water Control & Improvement District
City of Fayetteville Fayetteville Independent School District
City of Flatonia Flatonia Independent School District
City of La Grange La Grange Independent School District
Town of Round Top Round Top/Carmine Independent School District
City of Schulenburg Schulenburg Independent School District
Fayette County Groundwater Conservation District
Contact Information
(979) 968-8383(979)
P.O. Box 836
LaGrange, TX 78945
Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
The office is open during the lunch hour, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm.
Chief Appraiser
Richard Moring